Zoom-O Catch and Fire hands on test and modification notes

Here are some results of my test of the Zoom-O Catch and Fire motorized ball launcher gun from Blip, Inc.

If you are looking for a quick intro on this toy you can go here.

In this post I comment on Comfort, Noise, and Shooting. Then I talk about everything I’d like to change about this toy in Modification Notes.

Comfort:

It is so uncomfortable to hold and shoot. It has too much weight in the front which you end up supporting with you index finger. Meanwhile you can barely get the rest of your hand around the second fat trigger. Even when you pull the second trigger it only moves slightly. My hand cramped up in a few minutes. If I had trouble with it I can’t imagine how a 6 yr old would manage.
pulling bottom triggerpulling top trigger

In the sequence of photos above you’ll see my ring finger squeezes the bottom trigger first, then my index and middle squeezes the top trigger.

Read the rest of this entry »

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

